top of page
Search

Wood for sale

Hi there,


My name is Steve and my wife Claire and I are part of the team of volunteers that help to look after the  wonderful community amenity of Boston Woods Trust


One of my responsibilities is selling wood. Last Autumn and Winter, as you may have seen, we did a lot of thinning at Westgate, this is to allow the remaining trees to thrive and develop into good quality specimens. As a result we have timber for sale. 


This is mostly willow in 4 foot lengths. It is ideal for a log burner and is currently drying out nicely.


Sales of timber help us with maintaining the woods, as costs are always increasing - for example, we are now having to pay £2300 a year for bin collection, that was previously free.



So why not stock up now for the winter and support the woods at the same time?



Please call me on 01205 723954 for prices and to arrange collection.



Steve Elwood,


BWT trustee.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page